Thursday, 27 April 2017

Review - The Curse of Arundel Hall


Title : The Curse of Arundel Hall (The Yellow Cottage Vintage Mysteries #2)

Author : J.New


Genre : 
Historical, cozy mystery

Publisher :
 Phantom Press

Pages : 256


Published date : January 20th 2017





One ghost, one murder, one hundred years apart. But are they connected? 

Ella has discovered a secret room in The Yellow Cottage, but with it comes a ghost. Who was she? And how did she die? Ella needs to find the answers before either of them can find peace. But suddenly things take a nasty turn for the worse. 
Ella Bridges has been living on Linhay Island for several months but still hasn’t discovered the identity of her ghostly guest. Deciding to research the history of her cottage for clues she finds it is connected to Arundel Hall, the large Manor House on the bluff, and when an invitation to dinner arrives realises it is the perfect opportunity to discover more. 
However the evening takes a shocking turn when one of their party is murdered. Is The Curse of Arundel Hall once again rearing its ugly head, or is there a simpler explanation? 
Ella suddenly finds herself involved in two mysteries at once, and again joins forces with Scotland Yard’s Police Commissioner to try and catch a killer. But will they succeed? 

‘Miss Marple meets The Ghost Whisperer’ – Perfect For Fans of Golden Age Murder Mysteries, Cozy Mysteries, Clean Reads and British Amateur Sleuths 


                               


J.NEW IS MY NEW FAVORITE AUTHOR!
I would like to thank the author for sending me a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.
This is the second book in the series 'yellow cottage mystery'. This book can be termed as a 'stand alone' but some elements will be understood only after reading the first book.

Tuesday, 28 February 2017

KC Cullen TO DANCE WITH ANGELS Release Blitz


KC Cullen has released her debut novel, To Dance With Angels. Continue for the synopsis and international giveaway

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release date: February 28th 2017

Purchase: Amazon

Synopsis:

Since she was a little girl, Kyra Byrne sacrificed everything for her dream to be a prima ballerina, braving broken toes and scheming rivals. Now the dream is finally within reach: she’s a soloist at a prestigious Boston company, her tumultuous past safely behind her.


But all that is put at risk when the company brings in a new choreographer, the smoldering Damien Delacroix with the sexy accent, rebellious tattoos, rippling abs, and scandalous reputation, a man who’s ruined as many careers as he’s built up. And the moment he walks into the studio, Damien only has eyes for Kyra.


Against the wishes of everyone from Kyra’s boss to the drama-queen prima, he casts Kyra as the lead in his new ballet. This could be the break she needed so badly—or it could be her ruin when her past begins to resurface in unpredictable ways. As Damien and Kyra’s chemistry sizzles on and off the stage, she realizes she’s in too deep. Kyra never dreamed of risking everything she worked so hard for, everything she painstakingly built—all for a man. But with the premiere looming and with the other dancers gunning for her downfall, she could lose more than her heart.